Garrett AT Pro International: First Air Test in its New Home

26 Feb

Photo on 2013-02-27 at 02.47I got the AT Pro out of the box this evening and air tested a few coins. Because I bought it secondhand, I wanted to be sure everything was in good working order. It is! My brother and his wife are coming up to Oxford this weekend, and I’m hoping to bring them along on my first dig — the first with the Weekend Wanderers club and the first of any kind.

This week at Oxford is Torpids, the winter bumps racing event on the Isis. I was hoping the weather would defy low, late-winter expectations, but so far it seems to be reliably filling them. Bad luck for the rowers, but I don’t think it will put us novice detectorists off on Sunday!

Leave a Reply

