First Permission!

27 Jan

MiddleAges-12

I sent out my permission letters on Saturday, and today, Tuesday, I received a call from a local farmer. I went to meet with him in the afternoon, and the conversation went very well. I can’t say much here, but I have permission to search on his farm near Oxford — and there is a lot of history on that land and nearby. I’m going to tutor the farmer’s son in history, which will be apt: teaching about history while searching for it in the soil. I can’t wait to get started! I may take a first look tomorrow, though we’re anticipating rain.

Leave a Reply

