New Permissions!

3 Feb
The land in this photo is not my permission!

The land in this photo is not my permission!

I’ve had responses from four more letters over the past couple of days. One was a no that was nevertheless kind enough to send back my tearsheet. The other three were yesses of various kinds: one woman said she’d had the detecting clubs on and was sure there was nothing left to find on her land, but that she herself would be interested in an overview of the hobby; a second farmer told me over the phone that I could search two of his farms, though so far we haven’t been able to meet up; and the third met with me today and took me on a tour of his bountiful land. There are some fields I am keen to try out before winter planting — I just need to get some work done on the thesis before I can get back out there!

One Response to “New Permissions!”

  1. Michael Brand February 3, 2015 at 3:50 pm #

    Gold gold gold gold

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

