End of the (AT Pro) Era…

25 Mar

I’ve sold my AT Pro, as well as my C.Scope CS3MX. They have been good detectors, and I’ll miss them both for different reasons. The first, especially, has been good to me. It took some time, but with the AT Pro I found my first Roman (and then other Romans), my first silver, and finally, my first hammered coin (the Henry III voided longcross). The C.Scope was a reliable backup detector, good to have for friends or family who wanted to detect.

They both held their value well, which is fortunate for me as I move to upgrade to the XP Deus. At the end of the day, I’m convinced that my P is one of the best in the country, offering up Celtic, Roman, and medieval antiquities. The AT Pro just isn’t going deep enough. But as I let it and its partner detector go, it is with my wishes that they continue to find interesting bits of history (and treasure) for their new owners.

Leave a Reply

